Design Inspiration, Print Production Tips & Marketing Tidbits

Introducing The Printer’s Marketer

Today is such a bittersweet day. It’s with the heaviest of hearts that I’m announcing today is my last day with Metropolitan. I am so blessed to have been a part of the incredible printing machine that Metro is. The people. The level of experience and pride. Metro is, in simplest terms, special.

When I first applied to join the Leadership Development Program, I had no idea about the journey I would take over the next five years. Planning a wedding a thousand miles from home to take full advantage of submerging myself into learning about print technologies. Having the opportunity to run a prepress department (my college “dream job”) for a limited amount of time before timidly admitting I wanted to give sales a shot. To say my experience was well-balanced would be an understatement.

Over the last few months, however, I have been feeling as though something were missing from my day-to-day activities. Several of my friends and family have approached me to help them with their small business design needs, and it finally smacked me in my face…I have all this creativity built up inside of me that is just screaming “LET ME OUT”.

Moving Forward

Well, it’s no secret I love print marketing and the online print community. It should also come as no surprise that I would love to combine my print passion with my desire to utilize my creative talents to drive print business.  It seems only fitting that I make my next role be “The Printer’s Marketer”.

cmykmktgv2

By offering graphic design, content marketing, & community building services, I’m setting out on a mission to help printers attract new customers and drive new business.  By helping to manage marketing strategy and development, you’ll be able to focus on what you do best – managing your business.

Believe me, I understand how easy it is to fall into the “you are your own worst client” category. There just never seems to be enough time to accomplish any marketing when you’re so busy focusing on keeping those presses rolling and generating new business. But you have to know that you’re leaving money on the table.

I also understand how easy it is to lump marketing into sales. Not only must your sales team come up with leads and stories to tell, they must also figure out how to creatively break their way into businesses, build trust, and covert them into customers.

How much more efficient could your sales force be if you fed them warm leads to follow-up on? How much more effective could they be with the right stories to sell your solutions?

That’s where I come in. I work with printers to identify their strengths and help them promote what they have to offer. I work to understand their culture and what makes their business unique. Then, collaboratively, we can identify a voice and define a strategy that will attract business to them.

*Coming Soon* 

Over the next few weeks, I will be making some changes to the Dream, and one of those will be a section for all you printers to come and learn about my services. I am beyond excited about this new adventure, and I look forward to helping all you print geeks reel in new business.

In the meantime, if you’re interested in learning more about what services will be offered or want to get discussions rolling now, please don’t hesitate to reach out.

Keep living the Dream!

2 Responses to “Introducing The Printer’s Marketer”

  1. katherinetattersfield

    Woo hoo!!!!! Here’s to the future of the Printer’s Marketer!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a comment

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS